The 2023 Pulitzer Prize-winners have been announced.

Barbara Kingsolver and Hernan Diaz share the Fiction Prize for their novels Demon Copperhead and Trust.

Freedom’s Dominion: A Saga of White Resistance to Federal Power by Jefferson Cowie wins the History Prize and His Name Is George Floyd: One Man’s Life and the Struggle for Racial Justice by Robert Samuels and Toluse Olorunnipa wins the General Nonfiction Prize.

The winner of the Biography Prize is G-Man: J. Edgar Hoover and the Making of the American Century by Beverly Gage; and the Prize for Memoir/Autobiography goes to Stay True by Hua Hsu.

The Poetry Prize was award to Carl Phillips for Then the War, and Sanaz Toossi won the Drama Prize for English.